Aside

St. Kitts

St. Kitts - 169/366 (Part 1 of 8)

Ricky  : “We took a tour around St. Kitts. There are monkeys everywhere, but I didn’t see any in this tree. My sisters got to hold the monkeys and then the guy said, ‘5 Dollars!!’ I didn’t hold one because he was bigger than me!”

St. Kitts - 169/366 (Part 2 of 8)

Ricky  : “We went to a botanical garden. These flowers matched my dress!”

St. Kitts - 169/366 (Part 3 of 8)

Ricky  : “We visited Caribelle Batik. This lady taught me how batik is made. I’m an expert now.”

St. Kitts - 169/366 (Part 4 of 8)

Ricky  : “We also visited Brimstone Hill Fortress. It’s a national park. Look it up and learn something about it! I can’t tell you everything, you know!”

St. Kitts - 169/366 (Part 5 of 8)

Ricky  : “See how high up we are!! Mom hyperventilated on the walk up the ramp! She needs to exercise more, right mom?!”
Me  : “Shush!”

St. Kitts - 169/366 (Part 6 of 8)

Ricky  : “I thought my head was big, but I guess it’s not THAT big!!”
Me : “It’s still big compared to your body..”
Ricky  : “Now YOU shush, Mom!”

St. Kitts - 169/366 (Part 7 of 8)

Ricky  : “Mom was taking my picture here and a lady asked if I’m like Flat Stanley??!! Do I look flat?!! Hmmph!!”

St. Kitts - 169/366 (Part 8 of 8)

Ricky  : “Okay, this is very cool. One side is the Caribbean and the other is the Atlantic Ocean. You guess which is which because I forgot.”

